Home » Men of Honour by Patrick Mercer
Men of Honour Patrick Mercer

Men of Honour

Patrick Mercer

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Two soldiers. One war. And no victors.Major Gary Pearson has only a few more weeks left to serve before he brings to a close a career in the British Army that has been long and violent. So many young lives have been lost that he is now just lookingMoreTwo soldiers. One war. And no victors.Major Gary Pearson has only a few more weeks left to serve before he brings to a close a career in the British Army that has been long and violent. So many young lives have been lost that he is now just looking towards the finishing line - and desperate to get all his men across it alive.Captain Richard Shaw sees the battle differently. To him, success in the field means glory, and glory means promotion.If men get hurt along the way, thats soldiering.In this brilliant, provocative novel Pearson and Shaw clash brutally in the dusty, blood-soaked killing fields of Afghanistan. This is a campaign that will be fought to the death - and in which the sanity of the men is more likely to be a casualty than the enemy.In the tradition of Journeys End and Tunes of Glory, Men of Honour is a searingly honest, graphic account of the front-line realities of modern warfare.Written with the insider knowledge of a former soldier turned politician, Men of Honour is destined to become the classic novel of Britains 21st-century Afghan campaign.Patrick Mercer is author of the Anthony Morgan Trilogy, To Do and Die, Dust and Steel and Red Runs the Helmand, as well as a number of straight histories of Victorias wars and the acclaimed novella Doctor watsons War. A military historian by training, he was decorated four times as an infantry officer and then was the defence correspondent for BBC Radio 4s Today Programme.Patrick Mercers books have received widespread acclaim.A finely-drawn depiction of battle and the camaraderie of war wrote the Daily Mail of To Do and Die.‘A tremendous achievement by a storyteller who knows the humour, the fear and the frenzy of men in battle,’ said Bernard Cornwell of To Do and Die.Endeavour Press is the UKs leading independent digital publisher.